pnr logo


In connection with Kerala government’s anti – drug campaign, Economics Department of Payyanur College, Payyanur organised a college level debate competition titled “Say No to drugs”. In the program held on Thursday, December 15 at 11:30 am at the college garden, Malavika and Riya hanif of English department secured first prize , Safan and Rajath of Department of BBA and , Abhinand and Sreeshwar Hriday Department of Physics got the second prize.


A Hands on Workshop on the topic ‘Taking Pride in Economics: Opportunities Ahead” was conducted by the Department of the Economics of Payyanur College on 9th December 2022. The workshop was conducted by Dr. Hari Kurup K. K., retired principal of Kasaragod Government College. In this workshop, Dr. Hari Kurup gave an excellent guidance on career opportunities in Government and Corporate sectors after studying economics as well as research opportunities in India and abroad. The session was participatory in nature and helped students to help themselves in finding out their future course of action. Dr. Sunitha B. Nair, Assistant Professor of Department of Economics welcomed the gathering, Ms. Binila Mathews HoD of Department of Economics gave the presidential address, Dr. Santhosh V. M., Principal, Payyanur College, gave the Inaugural Address. Keynote address was delivered by Dr. Harikurip K. K., Dr. P. R. Swaran, IQAC Coordinator gave the felicitation and Nithya K. Assistant Professor, Department of Economics expressed the vote of thanks.

Felicitated the highfliers

Department of Economics, Payyanur College felicitated the highfliers of the department at the function held at Seminar hall on 3rd August 2022. M S Shahana, who won first rank with full A+ at the Kannur University Economics UG exam; Mezna Subair, Vaishnavi V, Aleena Joseph, Nanditha M, Anjana K, Muhammad Midlaj, Harsha T K, Anaswara T V, Fasleena Gafoor, Varsha T V, Swathi Krishna and Ramsiya C H who won overall A grades were felicitated at the function. Alshad P S, University first rank holder with full A plus in the academic year 2019-20 was also congratulated. The program was inaugurated by Sri K Ramachandran Master, President, Payyanur Educational Society. Sri K Ramachandran Master and Dr V M Santhosh, Principal of the college distributed the momentos and cash awards. Dr. Sunitha B, faculty, Department of Economics presided over the function.Dr V M Santosh, Principal of the College and IQAC cordinator Dr Swaran P R congratulated the students. Nithya K, faculty of the department of Economics welcomed the gathering and Nandana Nanat of second year BA Economics proposed the vote of thanks. This was followed by the reply of the felicitated students and powerful performance by the college band ‘rapto”

Activities: 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17

International Conference on Approaches to Health in the Neo-liberal Context: Transcending Disciplinary Boundaries