Locate Us

View Larger Map

By road

Payyanur College Campus is located at Edat, Payyanur, Kannur Distrcit. It is just 3.5 kilometer from payyanur old bus stand and 2.6 kilometers from new bus stand in NH-17 towards Kannur side.

By Rail

Nearest railway station is Payyanur which is 6 kms away from the college.

By air

The nearest airport is at Mangalore about 118 km away and calicut airport is 147 km away approximately.

  • Alumni
  • Alumni Regn.
  • Student Feedback
  • IQAC
  • NAAC SSR Extended Profile
  • SSR- Additional Information
  • RTI
  • IPR




    Sci-Pi Math Exhibition on 13th August 2018. Venue : Western Bolck

    Image Hosted by PicturePush - Photo Sharing

    About the Department

      The Department of Mathematics of Payyanur College (now affiliated to Kannur University) came into existence in the year 1965 and is currently offering BSc, MSc and Ph.D courses in Mathematics. Since its inception the department has been functioning excellently. Prof. A. K. Raghavan Nambiar, eminent teacher and educationalist was the founder head of the Department. He was the soul and source of inspiration of the department for a long time. Subsequently the department was headed by Prof. Grace F.S Sadanandan, Prof. A. Venugopalan, Prof. K.C. Kunhiparvathi, Prof. N.V. Kannan, Prof. T.M. Vasanthakumari and Dr.T.M.K. Anandavally. The current head of the department is Sri. P. Vinod Kumar.

      The broad goals of the department are to promote excellence in mathematics from undergraduate to postgraduate level and organize various programmes that stimulate genuine interest in Mathematics and trigger fascination among bright young students for a research career in Mathematics. To these ends, the department carries out a wide spectrum of inter-related activities, which may be viewed under three broad categories: (a) Seminars on different topics in Mathematics (b) Exhibitions and Regional Quiz competitions and (c) Activities to popularize Mathematics


    • Vinod Kumar. P (Associate Professor and Head of the Department)
    • Krishna Kumar. K.K (Associate Professor)
    • Dr.Sreenivas. P.C (Associate Professor)
    • Reshma. E (Assistant Professor)
    • Shabna. C.T (Assistant Professor)
    • Suresh. E.V (Assistant Professor)
    • Jijina. K (Guest Lecturer)

    Courses offered

    • BSc
    • MSc
    • Ph D

    People     Course     Result     Projects     Publications     Activities     UGC-CSIR NET     Alumni     Contact